Iceland Airwaves Announced 2019 Festival Lineup

Iceland Airwaves, Music News
Dusty Henry

It feels like KEXP was just in Reykjavik, soaking in all the stellar Icelandic music and the whole gamut of artists playing the Iceland Airwaves music festival. Already it’s time to start looking toward the future as the festival announces its 2019 dates, Nov. 6-9, and the first wave of 30 artists on the lineup. The roster includes names from around the globe like Shame, Mac Demarco, Whitney, Boy Azooga as well as famed Icelandic acts such as Vök, Hatari, Moses Hightower, and Grísalappalísa.

Tickets are available now. Check out the full lineup below.

International Acts:

Alexandra Stréliski // Amanda Tenfjord // Anna of the North // Boy Azooga // The Garrys // Georgia // The Howl & The Hum // Mac DeMarco // Murkage Dave // Pavvla // Shame // Sons // Whitney

Icelandic Acts:

Aron Can // Auðn // Auður // Berndsen // Between Mountains // Ceasetone // Elín Sif // GDRN // Grísalappalísa // Hatari // Hildur // IamHelgi // Matthildur // Moses Hightower // Une Misère // Vök // Warmland


More acts are expected to be announced as we get closer to the date. Want to revisit KEXP’s coverage from the 2018 Iceland Airwaves? Check out this video playlist of our sessions from the KEX Hostel and read our reports in the recommended articles below.

Related News & Reviews

Iceland Airwaves Live Reviews

Iceland Airwaves 2018: Tribute to Jóhann Jóhannsson at Mengi in Reykjavik

KEXP shares videos and reflections from a tribute to the late Icelandic composer, filmed during our 2018 trek to Reykjavik.

Read More
Iceland Airwaves

KEXP Live at Iceland Airwaves 2018, Day 4: Black Midi

Our time at KEX Hostel for 2018 ends with a fierce performance from the rising London math-noise outfit.

Read More
Iceland Airwaves

KEXP Live at Iceland Airwaves 2018, Day 4: Teitur Magnússon

During his set at KEX Hostel, KEXP gives another glimpse at the member of Icelandic reggae outfit Ojba Rasta.

Read More