Browse Events by Date

May 2019

MoTuWeThFrSaSu
29300102030405
06070809101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930310102
03040506070809

Feb. 7, 2019

6 a.m.

International Clash Day Live from London: Thursday

Studio 9294 92 Wallis Rd, London E9 5LN, UK

Each year on February 7th, music lovers all over the world observe International Clash Day, an annual celebration of seminal UK punk band the Clash, and a recognition of the enduring influence of their music and human rights message.
 
This year, Seattle-based nonprofit broadcaster KEXP will travel to London for a 4-day live broadcast and online event, featuring live performances, exclusive interviews, with a special focus on music and message in the Clash’s landmark album London Calling, which celebrates its 40th year in 2019.
 
The 2019 London broadcast and live video stream will take place February 4th-7th, live from Studio 9294 in London’s Hackney Wick neighborhood, featuring live performances from UK-based and international artists, with highlights from a music scene as diverse and lively as ever. Each act will perform their set for live broadcast on KEXP 90.3 FM in Seattle, online at KEXP.ORG, and streaming live on KEXP’s YouTube channel.

THURSDAY, FEBRUARY 7th
6:00 AM PST / 2:00 PM GMT Goat Girl
8:30 AM PST / 4:30 PM GMT Queen Zee
11:00 AM PST / 7:00 PM GMT Soviet Soviet
1:10 PM PST / 9:10 PM GMT IDLES
1:10 PM PST / 9:10 PM GMT Heavy Lungs
Click anywhere to return to the site