KEXP.ORG Donate Now!

KEXP Reviews

Browse by one of the following:
Royksopp: The Inevitable End
Buy! - (Cherrytree/Interscope)
The fifth and final album from the Norwegian duo of Svein Berge and Torbjorn Brundtland is a masterful set of dark electro-pop with elegiac songs combining layered, atmospheric synths, gently propulsive rhythms, bittersweet melodies and lyrics revolving around mortality and other endings, sung by a solid lineup of guest vocalists (Robyn, The Irrepressibles’ Jamie McDermott, Man Without Country’s Ryan James and Norwegian singer-songwriter Susanne Sundfor). 11/14/2014 - Don Yates
Other Royksopp album reviews:

The Understanding - 7/6/2005
Melody A.M. - 10/15/2002