KEXP.ORG Donate Now!

KEXP Reviews

Browse by one of the following:
Atoms for Peace: Amok
Buy! - (XL)
Formed by Radiohead’s Thom Yorke in 2009 to perform his solo album The Eraser live in concert, Atoms for Peace features a stellar lineup including Radiohead producer Nigel Godrich on keyboards, drummer Joey Waronker, bassist Flea and percussionist Mauro Refosco. Their debut album under that name is an adventurous set of hypnotic electro-rock with densely textured, intricately constructed songs featuring twitchy, interlocking rhythms, buzzing synths, atmospheric guitars and Yorke’s floating vocals. 2/21/2013 - Don Yates