KEXP Live at Iceland Airwaves 2017, Day 3

Iceland Airwaves
11/03/2017
Katy McCourt-Basham

It's another chilly morning in Reykjavík, with the sun shining on the iconic snow-capped Mt. Esja, and the KEXP road crew is here at Kex Hostel getting ready for another great day of live music at Iceland Airwaves Music Festival. We'll be starting the day with exquisite Finnish singer-songwriter Mikko Joensuu, followed by Australian folktronica artist Gordi. Genre-bending Swiss musician Fai Baba will take us into the evening, and the multi-talented Högni (you may know him from GusGus or Hjaltalín) will be rounding out the night with some of his new solo work. We'll be broadcasting on air and streaming video online, making you feel like you're right in the middle of the action. Join us, won't you?

01:00PM local time/06:00AM PST/ 09:00AM EST – Mikko Joensuu03:30PM local time/08:30AM PST/ 11:30AM EST – Gordi06:00PM local time/11:00AM PST/ 02:00PM EST – Fai Baba08:30PM local time/01:30PM PST/ 04:30PM EST – Högni

Related News & Reviews

Iceland Airwaves Song of the Day The Afternoon Show w/ Kevin Cole

Song of the Day: Fai Baba – Can’t Stop Loving You

Every Monday through Friday, we deliver a different song as part of our Song of the Day podcast subscription. This podcast features exclusive KEXP in-studio performances, unreleased songs, and recordings from independent artists that our DJs think you should hear. This week, we are featuring song...


Read More
Iceland Airwaves

KEXP Live at Iceland Airwaves 2017, Day 2: Hórmónar

We rounded out day two of our Iceland Airwaves broadcast live from Kex Hostel with Icelandic punk band Hórmónar. Like many of our favorite Icelandic acts, Hórmónar were the winners of last year’s Músíktilraunir or “Music Experiments,” Iceland’s youth-focused battle of the bands (other winners inc...


Read More
Click anywhere to return to the site