Iceland Airwaves Day 4: One More Day!

Iceland Airwaves
11/05/2016
Katy McCourt-Basham
Photo by Jim Bennett

It's a chilly morning in Reykjavik, and KEXP is setting up for another great day of live music at KEX Hostel. While today's performances won't be broadcast on air, there will be live video streaming all day on Facebook. First up are English dream-pop duo Let's Eat Grandma, Icelandic post-punk band Mammút, Icelandic electro-pop group Andy Svarthol, and rounding out this year's set of performances are English-Icelandic poolside-pop trio Dream Wife. It's going to be a fantastic day, so stay tuned!

06:00AM PST/ 09:00AM EST – Let’s Eat Grandma08:00AM PST/ 11:00AM EST – Mammút10:00AM PST/ 12:00PM EST – Andy Svarthol12:00PM PST/ 04:00PM EST – Dream Wife

Related News & Reviews

Iceland Airwaves

KEXP Live at Iceland Airwaves 2016, Day 4: Let's Eat Grandma

A sizable crowd gathered at KEX Hostel quite early in the day to catch strange and wonderful music from young English experimental electro-pop duo Let's Eat Grandma. The teenage band is comprised of lifelong best friends Rosa and Jenny, who display wisdom and musical prowess well beyond their yea...


Read More
Music That Matters

Music that Matters: The Kids! The Dog! The Boss!

Check out some of the KEXP DJ’s favorite artists from the Pacific Northwest and around the world on-the-go. KEXP’s Music That Matters weekly podcast brings you an exclusive mix of new music from the world’s best independent artists.


Read More
Iceland Airwaves

KEXP Live at Iceland Airwaves 2016, Day 3: Kate Tempest

Closing out another unbelievable night of music at KEX Hostel was English rapper and poet Kate Tempest. A “wayward youth” in her early teens, she was later inspired by an english teacher who got her into poetry, and at age 16 began her career as a poet, playwright, rapper, and spoken word artist....


Read More
Click anywhere to return to the site