KEXP at CMJ 2013 begins!

CMJ
10/16/2013
KEXP
setting up for the broadcast

KEXP's broadcast during the 2013 CMJ Music Marathon kicks off today. Today through Friday, October 18t, from 9AM to 5PM Seattle time, you'll hear performances from Eleanor Friedberger, The Helio Sequence, HAERTS, The Dismemberment Plan and many others, live from Judson Memorial Church.

If you happen to be in the NYC area, come see us! All performances are free and open to the public, but space is limited. First come, first served.

Here's today's lineup:

  • Wednesday, October 16th
  • 10:00am EST / 7:00am PST -- Bear Ceuse
  • 12:00pm EST / 9:00am PST -- Cub Sport
  • 02:00pm EST / 11:00am PST -- Weekend
  • 04:30pm EST / 1:30pm PST -- The Helio Sequence

Check out the full broadcast schedule here

Related News & Reviews

CMJ Live Reviews

KEXP at CMJ 2013, Day 1: Bear Ceuse

Well, that was a sure way to wake up the neighborhood! Kicking off KEXP's 2013 CMJ broadcast was New York's own Bear Ceuse, a band whose pounding drums, searing guitars, and loud, belted vocals definitely woke up the group of caffeinated New Yorkers who gathered at Judson Memorial Church for thei...


Read More
Live Video CMJ

Live Video: Chad Valley

Though named for a popular British toy company, Chad Valley is more than just a plaything Oxford, UK's Hugo Manuel. Also the frontman for the group Jonquil, Manuel has turned a couple of lo-fi solo EPs into a fully realized project of lush, summery synth-pop. Like Jonquil, Chad Valley features Ma...


Read More
Click anywhere to return to the site